The One Club Announces 24 Creative Leaders from APAC for 2023 Jury

The One Club for Creativity has announced 24 creative leaders from APAC who are among those from 48 countries and regions who will serve on the diverse jury for the ADC 102nd Annual Awards.

Representing APAC on this year’s jury are:

• Geoff Ang, photographer, director, GeoffStudio & Balism, Bali (Photography)
• Jonghwan Baek, founder, creative director, WGNB Seoul (Architecture/Interior/Environmental Design)
• Paolo Garcia, CCO, Publicis Groupe, Ho Chi Minh City (Motion/Film Craft)
• Nisha Mathew Ghosh, architect, artist, curator, Mathew and Ghosh Architects, Bangalore (Architecture/Interior/Environmental Design, jury chair)
• Khoo Guo Jie, photographer, KHOOGJ Singapore (Photography)
• Hassaan Aftab Hafeez, senior art director, BBDO Pakistan, Lahore (Illustration)
• Zhihua He, creative director, Shanghai Version Design Group Shanghai (Packaging/Product Design)
• Elizabeth Huang, senior art director, MetaDesign Beijing (Typography)
• Luna Javier, creative director, cofounder, Altitude Games Philippines, Makati (Gaming)
• Matthew Jordan Smith, commercial photographer, Matthew Jordan Smith Photography Tokyo (Photography)
• Hideko Kataoka, director of photography, Newsweek Japan, Tokyo (Photography)
• Satoshi Kohno, art director, graphic designer, Dentsu Tokyo (Advertising)
• Ieong Kun Lam, founder, art director, Indego Design, Macao (Illustration)
• Yujie Luo, lecturer, Central Academy of Fine Arts (CAFA); chief architect, LUO Studio Beijing (Architecture/Interior/Environmental Design)
• Deben Moza, senior executive director, head of project management services, Knight Frank (India), Gurgaon (Architecture/Interior/Environmental Design)
• Takashi Murakami, artist, Kaikai Kiki Co., Ltd., Saitama Prefecture (Illustration, jury chair)
• Toby Ng, founder, creative director, Toby Ng Design, Hong Kong (Brand/Communications Design)
• Damisa Ongsiriwattana, cofounder, CCO, SOUR Bangkok (Motion/Film Craft)
• Lulu Raghavan, managing director, Landor & Fitch India Mumbai (Brand/Communication Design)
• Shun Sasaki, founder, graphic designer, art director, AYOND Tokyo (Typography)
• Sayuri Shoji, art director, package/graphic designer, Sayuri Studio, Tokyo (Packaging/Product Design)
• Rey Tiempo, head of experience and innovation, Digitas Philippines, Manila (Experiential Design)
• Kartikeya Tiwari, national creative director, SVP, Kinnect Mumbai (Experiential Design)
• Valerie Villaflor, senior art director, illustrator, Publicis Groupe Singapore (Illustration)

In addition to Nisha Mathew Ghosh in Architecture/Interior/Environmental Design and Takashi Murakami for Illustration, other jury chairs this year include:


• Advertising: Karen Costello, creative chair, Deutsch Los Angeles
• Artificial Intelligence: PJ Pereira, creative chairman, Pereira & O’Dell New York
• Brand/Communication Design: Tosh Hall, global CCO, Jones Knowles Ritchie New York
• Brand-side/In-House: Remy Merriex, worldwide ECD, Amazon Prime Video & Studios, Los Angeles
• Experiential Design: Cara Mandel, founder/CEO, Interwoven Immersive; senior producer, AltspaceVR + Microsoft Mesh, Los Angeles
• Fashion Design: Francine Candiotti, fashion designer, New York
• Fusion Cube: Danny Robinson, CCO, The Martin Agency, Richmond
• Gaming: Pelle Sjoenell, CCO, Activision Los Angeles
• Illustration: Takashi Murakami, artist, Kaikai Kiki Co., Ltd., Saitama Prefecture (Japan)
• Interactive: Mathias Appelblad, global creative director, SEB Group, Stockholm
• Motion/Film Craft: Arisu Kashiwagi, director, designer, ARISU New York
• Packaging/Product Design: Mary Lewis, creative director, Lewis Moberly London
• Photography: Ami Vitale, photographer, filmmaker, Ami Vitale Productions; executive director, Vital Impacts, Missoula (US)
• Publication Design: Luke Hayman, partner, Pentagram New York
• Typography: Veronika Burian, managing type director, cofounder, TypeTogether, Tarragona and Munich

The complete ADC 102nd Annual Awards jury can be viewed here. After three years of conducting virtual judging, juries for a number of disciplines will be assembled in person in March 2023.

The Staff

The Staff

Gettin' it done, when the done needs gettin'.

Read More

subscribe & get more brand in your diet


get more brand in your diet

We never share your info,
we only share ours