Pentawards Announces Jury for 2021 Awards

    The jury of the 15th annual competition is comprised of 40 members.

    By The Staff - Jan 28, 2021
    Pentawards Announces Jury for 2021 Awards

    Pentawards which recognizes global packaging design excellence revealed its jury for this year’s competition. This will mark the 15th year the awards have been given out.

    Launched in 2007 with just 10 judges, the 2021 Pentawards will bring together 40 leading creative minds to judge and celebrate best-in-class packaging design from across the globe.

    Pentawards aims to champion and celebrate great packaging design across all industries, with its jury of 40 members consisting of experts from 16 brands and 24 agencies spread across the packaging, design, and technology sectors. Representatives from leading businesses such as LEGO, Mars, and PepsiCo highlight the continued growth of the awards body.

    The jury is spread across 20 different countries and four continents, providing a variety of experiences and backgrounds, and includes 12 female judges. Among the jury are president, Clem Halpin, Design Lead at Taxi Studio, Camille de Dominicis, Co-founder of Eminente by Moët Hennessy, Emily Kokenge, Vice President Design Innovation and Capability at P&G, Dave Roberts, Creative Partner at Superunion, and Ashwini Deshpande, Co-founder of Elephant Design.

    This year’s awards will feature new categories and over 70 sub-categories.

    “In the last 14 years, the Pentawards has established itself as the leading voice recognizing excellence around the world in packaging design,” said Adam Ryan, Head of Pentawards. “As part of a global community, we owe it to our colleagues and peers to ensure that our judging panel reflects as diverse a range of perspectives as possible.”

    “Last year was massively influenced by our response to the pandemic,” added Clem Halpin, President of the Pentawards jury and Design Lead Taxi Studio.

    “My hope is that new ways of working and collaborating will lead to an explosion of original work and new thinking – as problem solvers we have a natural ability to adapt. Our jury is larger and more diverse than it ever has been as we strive to reflect the global nature of the Pentawards. I can’t wait for this year, it’s a privilege to be involved in such an inspiring program with so many talented people!”

    Entries for the competition open on 1st February, and the 2021 Shortlist will be revealed on 28 May. For more information, visit the website.

    2021 Pentawards Jury


    Clem Halpin –Taxi Studio – Design Lead – UK


    Paco Adin – Supperstudio – Creative Director – Spain
    Carolina Alzate – Open Lab – Business Director – Columbia
    Jonas Andersson – Brand Union – Managing Director – Sweden
    Matthieu Aquino – PepsiCo – Vice President Global Beverage & Brand Experience – USA
    Stepan Azyryan – Backbone Branding – Creative Director – Armenia
    Pavla Chuykina – Pavla Design – Senior Design Director – Australia
    Camille de Dominicis – Eminente by Moët Hennessy – Co Founder, Brand Director – France
    Patrick De Grande – Quatre Mains – Founder and Creative “Farmer” – Belgium
    XiongBo Deng – ShenZhen Lingyun Creative Packaging Design Co. LTD – Creative Director – China
    Ashwini Deshpande – Elephant Design – Co-Founder Director – India
    Mario Di Paolo – Spazio Di Paolo – Founder and Creative Director – Italy
    Ramses Dingenouts – Heineken – Senior Packaging & Identity Design Manager Global Commerce – Holland
    Aaron Egon – ButterflyCannon – Creative Director – UK
    Jamie Ellul – Supple Studio – Creative Director – UK
    Teman Evans – General Mills – Global Head of Design – USA
    John Glasgow – Vault 49 – Co-Founder – USA
    Steve Honour – Diageo – Design and Visual Identity Leader, Innovation, Europe & Africa – UK
    Ryuta Ishikawa – FRAME Inc – Art Director & Designer – Japan
    Guozheng Jiang – NX Creative – Founder – China
    Emily Kokenge – P&G – Vice President Design & Innovation & Global Capability – Switzerland
    Titha Kraemer – Bendito Design – Partner & Director – Brazil
    Chen Lu – Xiaomi – MI Ecosystem – Design Director – China
    Kevin Marshall – Microsoft – Creative Director of Design – USA
    Uwe Melichar – Melichar Bros. / EPDA President – Managing Partner – Germany
    Daniele Monti – Amazon – Director, Brand & Packaging Design / Consumables Private Brands – USA
    Davide Mosconi – Auge Design – Creative Design – Italy
    Ippei Murata – Shiseido – Creative Partner – Japan
    Sam O’Donaghue – Established – Founder & Creative Director – USA
    Angelina Pischikova – Pearlfisher – Graphic Designer – Belarus
    Jon Rathbone – Facebook – Packaging Design Lead – USA
    Brian Rice – 3M – Vice President, Chief Brand and Design Officer 3M Design – USA
    Dave Roberts – Superunion – Creative Partner – UK
    Tatiana Ryfer – Carrefour – Head of Branding & Visual Identity – France
    Sebastien Servaire – Servaire & Co – CEO & Designer – France
    Bruno Singulani – Nestle – Global Head of Brand Identity & Design – Switzerland
    Helle Soegaard Rasmussen – LEGO – Senior Creative Manager – Denmark
    Jane Struk – Depot Branding Agency – Art Director – Russia
    Beatriz Suárez López – Estudio Maba – Co-founder and Head of Strategy – Spain
    Chloe Templeman – Design Bridge – Creative Director – UK
    Richard Walzer – Mars – Head of Design, EMEA – UK

    Get more brand in your diet

    We never share your info, we only share ours.