New York Festivals Advertising Awards Names 25 Member Jury

    The jury is made up of creatives from across the globe.

    By Katerin Pantaleon - Feb 18, 2021
    New York Festivals Advertising Awards Names 25 Member Jury

    The New York Festivals Advertising Awards has announced their 25-member Executive Jury of creative leaders to judge entries. Executive Jury President, Ralf Heuel, Chief Creative Officer and Partner of Grabarz & Partner Germany will preside over the panel of Chief Creative Officers and Executive Creative Directors from around the globe.

    Heuel brings 28 years of industry experience to the role of Executive Jury President. He previously served as a Creative Director, and then as CCO at Grabarz & Partner.

    “We’re thrilled that Ralf Heuel will lead this year’s Executive Jury,” said Scott Rose, Executive Director, New York Festivals Advertising Awards.

    “With a reputation as an innovative leader known for ground-breaking creative, he will lead the Executive Jury of 24 creative minds dedicated to the quality and aesthetic of creative advertising to select this year’s award-winning work as well as the newly unveiled special awards, the Pivot and the Signal.”

    This is the 11th year that New York Festivals has brought together a panel of innovators to view work from around the globe.

    The Executive Jury will convene for multiple discussions to select the winners from the shortlisted entries selected by the online NYF Grand Jury.

    When discussing the newly added Signal award, Heuel added, “I love it because it is not disconnected from the world we live in; it is highly connected to the situation we are in and that is what makes advertising and communication relevant,” said Heuel. “It’s a beautiful idea.”

    2021 Executive Jury

    Executive Jury President – Ralf Heuel, Chief Creative Officer & Partner, Grabarz & Partner, Germany

    • Sandra Bold, Global Creative Director, Publicis, Italy
    • Alexis Bronstorph, Chief Creative Officer, Taxi, Canada
    • Christian Caldwell, VP, Chief Creative Officer, McCann Lima, Peru
    • Cindy Yan Chen, Partner/Chief Strategy Officer, Focus Media Group, China
    • Lexi Corn, Creative Director, Iris Atlanta, USA
    • PJ Eales, Executive Creative Director, Machine Cape Town, South Africa
    • Ioana Filip, SVP Global Executive Creative Director, Energy BBDO, USA
    • Chris Gokiert, Chief Creative Officer, Critical Mass, Canada
    • Aste Gutierrez, Creative Director, Droga5, USA
    • Kia Heinnen, Creative Director, Droga5, USA
    • Takahiro Hosoda, Executive Creative Director, TBWA HAKUHODO, Japan
    • Michelle Lassman, Head of Creative, AKQA, USA
    • Myles Lord, Managing Creative Director, Serviceplan, Germany
    • Sandra Luciano, Creative Director Retail, Saatchi & Saatchi, USA
    • Anil Nair, Chief Executive Officer, VMLY&R, India
    • Sergio Leon Novoa, VP of Content & Experience, Sancho BBDO, Colombia
    • Viral Pandya, Partner, Cog Digital, India
    • Allison Pierce, Global Chief Creative Officer, Intel VMLY&R, USA
    • Jason Romeyko, Worldwide Executive Creative Director, Serviceplan, Germany
    • Ramanuj Shastry, Co-Founder, Infectious Advertising, India
    • David Weinstock, Partner & Chief Creative Officer, Decoded Advertising, USA
    • Polina Zabrodskaya, Creative Director, AMVBBDO, United Kingdom
    • Nicolas Zarlenga, Chief Creative Officer & Partner, The Juju, Argentina
    • Kevin Zung, Chief Operating Officer, WMcCann, Brazil

    All entries into the 2021 NYF Advertising Awards competition will be judged by 400+ members of NYF’s Executive Jury and Grand Jury, a panel of global creative minds, who collectively cast over 400,000+ votes to select the World’s Best Advertising.

    The deadline to enter the 2021 New York Festivals Advertising Awards is February 26, 2021.

    For more information on categories, rules, and regulations or to review the 2021 entry guide click here. To enter this year’s competition, click here.


    Get more brand in your diet

    We never share your info, we only share ours.