Gerety Awards Announces Jury for 2020

    By The Staff - Oct 29, 2019
    Gerety Awards Announces Jury for 2020

    After launching this January, the Gerety Awards today announces the first of its global jury for 2020.

    Building on the momentum from its first year where the Gerety Awards entered the award circuit with a mission to redefine what is traditionally perceived as ‘normal’ for the advertising industry.

    In its inaugural year, there were more than 150 senior agency creatives and brand leaders from 30 different countries on the Jury. The Gerety 2020 Jury looks to replicate that with a new jury with representatives from around the world.

    “The first of the Jury we are announcing today sets the stage for Gerety 2020,” said a release. “Next year’s jury of highly respected agency and brand leaders from around the world will once again reinforce our mission. It was great to see the industry and in particular clients take notice of the Gerety Award winners and the 2020 jury will reflect that with their increased presence on the jury alongside some of the world’s most respected agency creatives. We are excited to see what our jury will choose as the best in advertising next year.”

    Named for Frances Gerety, the copywriter who coined the slogan “A diamond is forever,” the Gerety Awards recognizes global talent, mentors and allies within advertising.

    Confirmed 2020 Jury

    Valerie MadonChief Creative OfficerVMLY&R AsiaSingapore
    Nadja Bellan-WhiteCCO; Europe, Middle East, and Africa Executive PartnerOgilvyUK
    Garima KhandelwalChief Creative OfficerMullen LintasIndia
    Liz TaylorGlobal Chief Creative Officer Leo BurnettCCO Publicis Communications North AmericaUSA
    Jax JungGlobal Creative DirectorCheilKorea
    Paola FigueroaChief Creative OfficerIsobarMexico
    Rebecca SwiftGlobal Head of Creative InsightsGetty ImagesUK
    Livia MarquezDigital Content DirectorRede GloboBrazil
    Carolina PinheiroCEO and Co FounderInbraxChile
    Shelley ElkinsGlobal Chief Creative OfficerJack MortonUSA
    Andrea CookPresidentFCB SixCanada
    Samantha AlmeidaHead of ContentOgilvyBrazil
    Danielle BibasMarketing, Communications & Corporate Culture Vice PresidentAVONBrazil
    Alice ChouChief Creative OfficerDentsuTaiwan
    Nicky BullardChairwoman and Chief Creative OfficerMRM McCannUK
    Adriana Cajiao GutiérrezCreative Director & FounderHumanColombia
    Lizi HamerRegional Creative DirectorOctagonAPAC
    Selma ThorsteinsdottirChief Creative DirectorPipar\TBWAIceland
    Tamara HoweManaging Director VICELAND/VICE TV& Production, EMEA At VICE MediaUK
    Katarzyna SośnierzCreative Director &Co-FounderLVOVPoland
    Abigail ComberFormer Global Head of Brands and MarketingBritish AirwaysUK

    Get more brand in your diet

    We never share your info, we only share ours.