Gerety Awards Add Madonna Badger, Chaka Sobhani, Jean Lin, Zara Mirza, and Jung A Kim to 2022 Jury

The Gerety Awards, the only creative prize to reward the best in advertising from the female vision, boasts a jury for 2022 that includes some of the most respected leaders from the advertising and marketing world. And that includes all advertising, not just advertising made for or by women

“Past winners are a testament to the Gerety juries: from this year’s Grand Prix, Festive for Burberry to the Moldy Whopper from 2020” says Lucía Ongay, Gerety Awards Co-Founder.

“Empowering work is also rewarded like Viva La Vulva, the Grand Prix winner from 2019, and it would be fair to say there is no jury more qualified to impress than Gerety’s.”


Representing Asia in the Grand Jury:

  • Jean Lin, Executive Officer, dentsu Group Inc. & Global CEO, Creative, dentsu International, China
  • Jung A Kim, Worldwide Executive Creative Director, Innocean Worldwide, South Korea
  • Veronica Phua, Brand Ambassador, Burpple, Singapore
  • Phannika Vongsayan, Co-Founder & Managing Director, WOLF BKK, Thailand.

They will be joined by:

  • Madonna Badger, Chief Creative Officer, Badger & Winters, USA
  • Chaka Sobhani, Global Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett Worldwide and Chief Creative Officer Leo Burnett UK and Fallon
  • Zara Mirza, Head of Global Marketing, GE, USA
  • Tanja Grubner, Global Marketing & Communications Director, Essity, Germany
  • Khensani Nobanda, Executive Head of Group Marketing, Nedbank, South Africa
  • Denise Rossetto, Partner & Chief Creative Officer, Broken Heart Love Affair, Canada
  • Tara Ford, Chief Creative Officer, The Monkeys, Sydney & Board Member of the Advertising Council of Australia
  • Natalia Baidala, Director of Integrated Marketing & Communications, Ukraine & Moldova, Mastercard Europe S.A., Ukraine

The full jury will be announced in January. In the meantime, agencies, production companies, and advertisers are invited to visit the Gerety website to learn more about the Grand jury and download the 2022 entry kit.

The annual awards show, now in it’s fourth year, is named for  for Frances Gerety, the copywriter who in 1948 coined the slogan “A diamond is forever”.


You can enter here:

The Staff

The Staff

Gettin' it done.

Read more

subscribe to our newsletter & get more brand in your diet


get more brand in your diet

We never share your info,
we only share ours